Standards & Certifications

  • Home
  • Standards & Certifications

ISO 16949:2016: Automotive industry standard

Requirements for quality management systems for series and individual production in the automotive industry. The standard for quality management in the automotive industry defines, together with customer-specific requirements in the automotive industry as well as the requirements of ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 9001:2015 itself, the basic requirements for quality management systems in series production and the production of spare parts in the automotive industry.

IATF 16949:2016 is an innovative standard that emphasizes a strong customer orientation and pays attention to previous customer-specific requirements in a single consolidated form.

ISO 9001:2015: Quality management systems

The standard specifies requirements for a quality management system when an organization needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently deliver products and services that meet customer requirements and applicable legal and regulatory requirements, and aims to increase customer satisfaction through effective application of the system, including processes to improve the system and to ensure compliance with customer requirements and applicable legal and regulatory requirements.

ISO 14001:2015: Environmental management systems

The purpose of this International Standard is to provide organizations with a framework for protecting the environment and responding to changes in its state in balance with socio-economic needs. It specifies the requirements that enable an organization to achieve the intended outcomes that it sets for its environmental management system.

ISO 45001:2018: Occupational health and safety management systems

The purpose of an OH&S management system is to provide a framework for managing OH&S risks and opportunities. The aim and intended outcomes of the OH&S management system are to prevent work-related injuries and impairments to workers’ health and to provide safe and healthy workplaces.

CQI 11 i 12 logotip (1)

CQI 11 & CQI 12: Special processes of the AIAG Group

CQI 11 – Plating System Assessment

CQI 12 – Coating System Assessment

The assessment of the surface protection system was carried out through the AIAG working group, and the requirements are complementary (additional) to the customer’s requirements and the requirements of the standard. This assessment of a surface protection system can be used to assess an organization’s ability to meet the requirements of this standard, customer requirements, regulatory, as well as to evaluate the organization’s requirements through self-assessment. The system assessment supports an automated approach to the process as described in IATF 16949:2016.

The objective of the surface protection system assessment is to develop a system management that would ensure continuous improvements, emphasizing the prevention of errors and the reduction of changes and waste in the supply chain. The assessment of surface protection systems is intended to provide a common approach to the management of surface protection systems for automotive manufacturing and the organization of service (replacement) parts.